The Governing Board of Armenian CSOs Anti-Corruption Coalition elected New Members and President

The regular session of the Governing Board of Armenian CSOs Anti-Corruption Coalition was held on 12 March.

The first issue on the agenda was the election of the new president of the Governing Board of the Coalition. The members of the Governing Board unanimously presented the current President Tevan Poghosyan’s candidacy and he was re-elected as a result of the unanimous vote.

The issue of selection of the new members of the Coalition was discussed as well. The “Center of Economic Right”, “Urban Development and Economy” and NGO for Sustainable Development Initiatives “Astghatsolk” NGOs were elected members of the Coalition.

Ms Mariam Zadoyan, Lawyer of the Coalition Secretariat “Armenian Lawyers Association”, presented the conceptual provisions of the Anti Corruption Strategy for the period 2019-2022 developed by the Coalition. Further the participants discussed and summarized the results.

The Anti-Corruption Coalition of Civil Society Organizations of Armenia was established on 28 November, 2014 by the initiative of the Armenian Lawyers’ Association. The Coalition includes about 98 CSOs from Yerevan and the RA regions. The coalition has been established within the framework of the EU Funded “Multi-Faceted Anti-Corruption Promotion” Project.

Հետևեք մեզ Facebook-ում

  Պատուհանը կփակվի 6 վայրկյանից...   Փակել