Binnenhof. The Seat of the Government and the Parliament of Netherlands

Binnenhof is a complex of buildings in the city center of The Hague, next to the Hofvijver Lake. It houses the meeting place of both houses of the States General of the Netherlands, as well as the Ministry of General Affairs and the office of the Prime Minister of the Netherlands. The States General of the Netherlands has of two chambers; the First and the Second. The second chamber, which consists of 150 deputies, directly elected by the people for 4-year term carry out the law-making activity and exercise control over the activities of the government. The Chamber, which consists of 75 deputies elected for a 6-year period by the local government approve or quash the bills passed by the second chamber. The Prime Minister is the Head of the Government. The Prime Minister forms the cabinet of ministers and state secretaries.

Photos: Aleksander Shagafyan

Հետևեք մեզ Facebook-ում

  Պատուհանը կփակվի 6 վայրկյանից...   Փակել